Office Hours

IMPORTANT UPDATE! The Political Science Department has transitioned to a combination of in person and remote services for the Fall 2021 semester.

See below for faculty availability and email for an appointment, if needed. 

Drop-In Office Hours are available during the regular semester and are listed below.  If you are unable to attend office hours, please call or e-mail the professor and make an appointment.

There are no office hours during finals week and professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Office Hours
Name Email & Phone Office Hours
Cynthia Boaz cynthia.boaz@sonoma.edu
Wed:
1:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Dr. Boaz's Zoom Link
Thu:
12:00 p.m.-1:30 p.m. Dr. Boaz's Zoom Link
Diane Brown diane.brown@sonoma.edu
Available By Appointment Only
Steven DeLue delue@sonoma.edu
Available By Appointment Only
Willie Gin willie.gin@sonoma.edu
Available By Appointment Only
Keith Gouveia keith.gouveia@sonoma.edu
Wed:
12:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Dr. Gouveia's Zoom Sign-up
Richard Hertz richard.hertz@sonoma.edu
Available By Appointment Only
Casi Jewett casijewett@gmail.com
707-688-8665
David McCuan mccuan@sonoma.edu
Available By Appointment Only
Robert McNamara robert.mcnamara@sonoma.edu
Available By Appointment Only
Catherine Nelson catherine.nelson@sonoma.edu
Mon:
11:00 a.m.-11:45 a.m. Dr. Nelson's Zoom Link
Tue:
9:00 a.m.-10:30 a.m. Dr. Nelson's Zoom Link
Wed:
11:00 a.m.-11:45 a.m. Dr. Nelson's Zoom Link
Diane Parness diane.parness@sonoma.edu
Available By Appointment Only
Barry Preisler preisler@sonoma.edu
Wed:
3:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m. POLS 315 via ZoomDr. Preisler's Zoom Link, 4:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. POLS 486 via ZoomDr. Preisler's Zoom Link
Emily Ray emily.ray@sonoma.edu
Andrew Sturmfels
David Sul david.sul@sonoma.edu
Robert Switky switky@sonoma.edu
Wed:
10:00 a.m.-11:30 a.m. Dr. Switky's Zoom Link