IMPORTANT UPDATE! The Political Science Department has transitioned to remote-only services for the Fall 2021 semester.

Faculty will be available by EMAIL or ZOOM for advising.  Please select your advisor from the list below to see contact information. 

Have questions about the Political Science major or minor?  Considering changing your major to Political Science? Trying to plan your college career or preparing for graduation?

Advisors in the Political Science Department are assigned by the student's last name.  Find your advisor below and stop by their office for drop-in advising, or email them directly if you would like to set up and appointment.

Faculty Advisor List
Student Last Name Faculty Advisor
A - Cr Professor Cynthia Boaz
Cu - He Professor Willie Gin
Hi - Ma Professor David McCuan
Mc - Sa Professor Robert McNamara
Sch - Z Professor Catherine Nelson
MPA Students David Sul


There are no office hours during finals week and professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

The Department expects you to see your advisor every semester, especially prior to registering for your next semester courses.