Office Hours

IMPORTANT UPDATE! The Political Science Department has transitioned to a combination of in person and remote services for the Fall 2021 semester.

See below for faculty availability and email for an appointment, if needed. 

Drop-In Office Hours are available during the regular semester and are listed below.  If you are unable to attend office hours, please call or e-mail the professor and make an appointment.

There are no office hours during finals week and professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Office Hours
Name Email & Phone Office Hours
Cynthia Boaz cynthia.boaz@sonoma.edu
Mon:
3:00 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Dr. Boaz's Zoom Link
Wed:
10:00 a.m.-11:30 p.m. Dr. Boaz's Zoom Link
Toni Bodenhamer bodenhamer@sonoma.edu
Available By Appointment Only
Diane Brown diane.brown@sonoma.edu
Available By Appointment Only
Willie Gin willie.gin@sonoma.edu
Wed:
3:45 p.m.-5:00 p.m. Dr. Gin's F2F Office Hours or by Zoom appt
Available By Appointment Only
Keith Gouveia keith.gouveia@sonoma.edu
Mon:
5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m. Dr. Gouveia's Zoom Sign-up
Wed:
5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m. Dr. Gouveia's Zoom Sign-up
Norma Martinez-Rubin Norma.Martinez.Rubin@sonoma.edu
Available By Appointment Only
David McCuan mccuan@sonoma.edu
Available By Appointment Only
Robert McNamara robert.mcnamara@sonoma.edu
Available By Appointment Only
Catherine Nelson catherine.nelson@sonoma.edu
Tue:
10:15 a.m.-11:45 a.m. Dr. Nelson's Zoom Link
Wed:
9:00 a.m.-10:30 a.m. Dr. Nelson's Zoom Link
James Nordin jnordin1945@gmail.com
Available By Appointment Only
Diane Parness diane.parness@sonoma.edu
Available By Appointment Only
Barry Preisler preisler@sonoma.edu
Tue:
1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. Dr. Preisler's Zoom Link
Emily Ray emily.ray@sonoma.edu
Robert Switky switky@sonoma.edu
Mon:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Dr. Switky's Zoom Link
Judith Volkart jhv@sonic.net
Available By Appointment Only